Major League Baseball - Realign the Leagues
Baseball currently has two leagues, three divisions of five teams in each league.
In response to Dan Shaughnessy's column in the Boston Globe, here's my suggestions for improving the game.
I love the demonstration of strategy, so I would happily get rid of the Designated Hitter and expand the roster to 27 players.
Not mentioned in the article, there's nothing like a west coast road trip and a string of 10:05 p.m. starts to drain enthusiasm for the game.
Realigning the league, so the majority of games are played in geographically aligned divisions and leagues, means more road trips to away games, fewer 10:05 p.m. starts.

League 1
League 2
League 3
West Division
Arizona Diamondbacks
Colorado Rockies
Houston Astros
Seattle Mariners
Texas Rangers
Central Division
Chicago Cubs
Chicago White Sox
Milwaukee Brewers
Minnesota Twins
St. Louis Cardinals
Atlantic Division
Baltimore Orioles
Boston Red Sox
New York Mets
New York Yankees
Philadelphia Phillies
Pacific Division
Los Angeles Angels
Los Angeles Dodgers
Oakland Athletics
San Diego Padres
San Francisco Giants
South Division
Atlanta Braves
Cincinnati Reds
Kansas City Royals
Miami Marlins

Tampa Bay Rays
East Division
Cleveland Indians
Detroit Tigers
Pittsburgh Pirates
Toronto Blue Jays
Washington Nationals

Also check out my
2018 Progress Monitoring, 2017 Progress Monitoring, and 2016 Progress Monitoring Charts.